KETCHIKAN (KDN) — The ASAA/First National Bank Alaska Wrestling State Championships is set to start Friday at the Alaska Airlines Center in Anchorage.

Round 1 preliminary matches are scheduled to start at 9 a.m., followed by the championship quarterfinals, consolation first round and championship semifinal rounds during the course of the day.

Saturday will see the consolation second and third rounds and semifinals, followed by the third/fourth and fifth/sixth place matches. The state championship matches are scheduled to start at 4 p.m. on Saturday.

ASAA on Thursday released its final seeds for the championships.

Ketchikan’s highest-seeded wrestler is Degan Linne, who’s the second seed in the 140-pound weight class behind top-seed Colton Parduhn of Lathrop High School.

Kai Biagi is the fourth seed in the 135-pound class. Kollin Houthoofd is the fifth seed in the 152-pound class, and Luke Rauwolf is seeded sixth in the 119-pound class.

On the girls’ side, Hayley Gilson is the second seed in the 130-pound weight class, behind Alieen Lester of Newhalen.

Ruby McCue is seeded fourth in the 135-pound class, and Julia Biagi is the fifth seed in the 125-pound class.

In addition to the above wrestlers, Ketchikan High School qualified more wrestlers for the state tournament.

From the Kayhi boys team, Carson Dillard (103), Kristian Kellogg (112), Sampson Oliver (125), Hunter Cowan (130), Brock Thomas (145), Ben Tabb (160), Romel Del Mundo (160), Morgan Davis (171), Seth Webb (171) Conner Ray (189), Paul Thompson (215) and Tyler Manypenny (215) qualified for the state tournament.  

From the Kayhi girls team, Gabbie Bueno (103), Trisha Capps (119), Abby Duckworth (119) and Chayslen Spencer (160),

The state tournament will be livestreamed on the NFHS Network online at