KHS Kings' Chris Lee

Ketchikan High School senior Chris Lee (11) shoots a 3-pointer over Juneau-Douglas High School junior Brock McCormick on Feb. 7 at Clarke Cochrane Gymnasium. Staff photo by Dustin Safranek

KETCHIKAN (KDN) — Chris Lee has one more accolade to highlight his lustrous high school basketball career.

Ketchikan High School’s all-time scorer was the only player from Southeast to be named on the ASAA 4A boys’ All-State First Team on Wednesday.

The other four members — Patrick McMahon (Colony High School), Hassan Harrington (East Anchorage), Isaiah Moses (Dimond High School) and Colton Spencer (Colony High School) — live on the mainland. McMahon was named the 4A boys’ player of the year.

Lee became the Kings’ all-time scorer on Feb. 21, surpassing Steve Ortiz’s 46-year-old record of 1,788 career points. The Ketchikan senior ended up finishing his career with more than 1,800 career points.

Members of the All-State team were voted in by high school basketball coaches across the state.

Juneau-Douglas High School’s Cooper Kriegmont and Thunder Mountain High School’s Bryson Echiverri were named to the All-State Third Team, as the only two other members from Southeast with 4A honors on the boys’ side.

On the girls’ side, Juneau-Douglas’ Kendyl Carson was named to the 4A girls’ All-State First Team.

Metlakatla High School received a trio of honors on both the boys’ and girls’ side. The Chiefs’ Elijah Casperson was named to the 2A boys’ All-State Second Team, and his teammate Colton Hayward was named to the All-State Third Team.

Likewise, on the girls’ side, Metlakatla Miss Chiefs senior Alexis Russell was named the 2A girls’ player of the year. She also was listed on the All-State First Team.

Thorne Bay High School was recognized with a pair of awards, as head coach Mark Gunkel received the 1A boys’ coach of the year.

Thorne Bay’s Jacob Congdon also was named to the boys’ All-State First Team.

Klawock High School’s Taya Marvin received second team honors for the girls’ 1A All-State squad, as well.

Had there been a state tournament this season, Metlakatla’s Russell, as well as Thorne Bay’s Congdon and Klawock’s Marvin, would have advanced with their teams to the state level.

The Metlakatla Miss Chiefs were locked in as the girls’ 2A Region V second seed.

The Klawock Chieftains received the same honor in the 1A Region V tournament. The Thorne Bay Wolverines won the 1A Region V tournament.