Home | Ketchikan | Alaska | Sports | Waterfront | Business | Education | Religion | Scene
Classifieds | Place a class ad | PDF Edition | Home Delivery

City of Saxman election results in

KETCHIKAN (KDN) — City of Saxman voters on Tuesday elected three individuals to the Saxman City Council.

Billy Joe Thomas, who was running unopposed for the two-year Seat No. 5, received 61 votes, according to City of Saxman election results.

Denny Blair and Norman Natkong Sr. were elected to the two three-year seats (Nos. 6 and 7) that were available in Tuesday’s election. Blair received 38 votes, and Natkong received 33 votes. Joseph Thomas received 30 votes.

Three individuals each received one write-in vote.

The newly elected council members will be sworn in on Friday. The new council will be seated next Monday, according to city information.